website landing 7.JPG

AutoPerformance Motorsport



A Commitment to Winning


Success in the Crucible of Motorsport

Endurance racing is the most difficult and grueling form of motorsport there is. To win, you need more than just speed. Teamwork, strategy, reliability, and preparation are all crucial to success. With six straight podiums, including three class wins and two overall victories, AutoPerformance Motorsport is the most successful endurance racing team since its first event in 2016. In 2018, AutoPerformance Motorsport was crowned the first ever Philippine National Endurance Champion by the Automobile Association of the Philippines (AAP), the Philippine affiliate of the FIA.

PEC_2048px_wm-240 of 327-IMG_9015.jpg

Making History

AutoPerformance Motorsport's philosophy of following its own path has led to a number of historic feats that will forever be in Philippine Motorsport's record book:

  • 1st team to compete with, finish, and podium in endurance racing with a European car (2016)

  • 1st team to win its class and to take an overall victory with a European car in endurance racing (2017)

  • 1st team to win a 4 hour endurance race in the Philippines (2017)

  • 1st team to win a 12 hour endurance race in the Philippines (2018)

  • 1st team to win the Philippine National Endurance Championship (2018)

  • 1st team to win six straight podiums with the same car (2019)

PECHires-229 of 249-IMG_9836.jpg

Forging Long Term Partnerships

AutoPerformance Motorsport believes that the success of the team comes from the organizations and individuals that come together to work for a common goal. The original core of the team - pro racer George Apacible, pro racer Stefan Ramirez, and Team Principal and gentleman driver Francis Aguila - are still with the team, along with Assistant Team Manager Jay Jay Pompa and Crew Chief Glenn Zamora.

The same is true for the team's corporate partners. The majority of the team's original sponsors - Brembo, Victor Hardware, Aguila Auto Glass, Bilstein, and Rota - have stuck with AutoPerformance Motorsport since day 1. It's no wonder that the team continues to gain support from corporate partners every year.


Moving Ever Forward

We are a new team in Philippine motorsport, but we have turned that into an advantage by approaching motorsport in a unique way. The team's philosophy is to find new ways to achieving strategic advantages and incremental gains. That ideology is seen in our choice of racecar and its development, in how we run race operations, and how we prepare for races. Our entire DNA is based on innovation and continuous improvement. While we are proud of our past accomplishments, we are focused on future success.

FHA 2019a.jpg

Francis Aguila

Team Principal / Gentleman Driver

Profile Pic - George.jpg

George Apacible

Professional Driver / Instructor


Stefan Ramirez

Professional Driver / Instructor

Jeff Borja 3.jpg

Jeff Borja

Professional Driver

Miggy Apacible.jpg

Miggy Apacible

Gentleman Driver

Glenn Zamora 1.jpg

Glenn Zamora

Crew Chief

Jay Jay 01.jpg

Jay Jay Pompa

Team Coordinator / Assistant Manager

Kaloy Santos.jpg

Kaloy Santos

Pit Wall / Communications